Big Snake Oil (to the tune of Merle Haggard’s Big City)

Big Snake Oil

I’m tired of these alternative diets
Entirely too much paleo and chewin on clay
And I’m tired of these superfood berries
Think I’ll eat down at KFC today

Turn me loose, set me free
Somewhere in a baron o’ beef buffet
Gimme all the fat I got comin to me
You can keep your kale and quinoa
And your so-called free-rangin poultry
Big Snake Oil, stop peddlin your idiocy

Been hearin bout your coffee and bleach enemas—
Well, cancer and autism ain’t cured by burnin’ out bums
There’s families you’re robbin and kids you’re killin
Think it’s time that pricks like you were on the run

Turn me loose, set me free
Somewhere in a baron o’ beef buffet
Gimme all the fat I got comin to me
You can keep your kale and quinoa
And your so-called free-rangin poultry
Big Snake Oil, stop peddlin your idiocy

Yeah, Big Snake Oil, stop peddlin your idiocy

About John MacKenzie

I'll mumble for ya. Poetry, plus most things quantifiable: science, neuroscience, memory, epistemology, baseball. And so on.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Mumble back at me

