Baila conmigo y con la luna

Baila conmigo y con la luna

Creo que he llegado al final.
No de mi amor por ti
Sino al final de mi búsqueda
Por palabras que te puedan llevar.
Has crecido tan pesado
En muerte que incluso las alas
De garzas azules no te pueden
Levantar fuera de la tumba
Para baila conmigo y con la luna.
Soy un mentiroso. Estas palabras mías
Son las piedras que te pesan.

Dance With Me And The Moon

I think I’ve come to the end.
Not of my love for you
But the end of my search
For words that can carry you.
You’ve grown so heavy
In death that even the wings
Of blue herons cannot
Lift you out of the grave
To dance with me and the moon.
I am a liar. These words of mine
Are the stones that weigh you down.

About John MacKenzie

I'll mumble for ya. Poetry, plus most things quantifiable: science, neuroscience, memory, epistemology, baseball. And so on.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Mumble back at me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.